Share |
Middle East
North America
South America
Mobile Site
great Britain
Guinea Bissau

Major Currencies of The World
  • U.S. Dollar (USD) - Introduced in 1913 by the Federal Reserve Act in the United States, it is official currency of the United States of America. It is also known as the greenback. The American dollar is a benchmark currency that trades against other major currencies, including the euro, Japanese yen and British pound.

  • European Euro (EUR) – Floated in the financial market on 1st of January, 1999, Euro is the newest currency amongst the major currencies traded in the foreign exchange market. It is the official currency of Austria, Belgium, Cyprus, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Ireland, Italy, Luxembourg, Malta, the Netherlands, Portugal, Slovakia, Slovenia, and Spain.

  • Japanese Yen (JPY) – Established in 1882 by Bank of Japan, the Japanese Yen is the official currency of Japan, which is one of the major economy in the world. The Japanese Yen is the third most traded currency after the US Dollar and the Euro.

  • British Pound (GBP) – Commonly called, Pound, it is also known as Sterling Pound. It is the official currency of the United Kingdom, the Isle of Man, the Channel Islands, the British Overseas Territories of South Georgia, the South Sandwich Islands, British Antarctic Territory and Tristan da Cunha. The Pound is subdivided into 100 pence.

  • Swiss Franc (CHF) – The official currency of Switzerland and Liechtenstein and also legal tender in the Campione d'Italia (Italian exclave). The Swiss Franc bank notes are issued by the Swiss National Bank and the Swiss currency coins are minted by the federal mint – “Swissmint”.

  • Canadian Dollar (CAD) – Introduced by the Bank of Canada in 1934, the Canadian dollar is the 7th most traded currency in the world. The Canadian dollar is held as a reserve currency by many central and commercial banks. The Canadian dollar play as a regional reserve currency for banking and has been an important part of the British, French and Dutch Caribbean state's economies and finance systems from 1950.

  • Australian/New Zealand Dollar (AUD/NZD) - It is the official currency of the Australia, Christmas Island, Cocos (Keeling) Islands, and Norfolk Island. The Australian dollar is used in Kiribati, Nauru and Tuvalu. One Australian dollar is subdivided into 100 cents. It is a favourite currency of the currency traders due to the high interests rates in Australia and the general stability of Australia's economy and political system.

  • South African Rand (ZAR) - The official currency of the Common Monetary Area between South Africa, Swaziland and Lesotho, the South African Rand was first issued by the South African Reserve Bank on 14th of February 1961. It replaced the South African pound as legal tender, at the rate of 2 rand = 1 pound or 10 shillings to the rand.

Home | About Us | Contact Us | Partnership | Privacy | Disclaimer | Sitemap |
Website Hosted by
Business Web Hosting Company